26TH BIENNIAL CONFERENCE

 

THE CLASSICAL ASSOCIATION OF SOUTH AFRICA 2005

 

LIST OF DELEGATES AND THEIR ADDRESSES

 

Mr J. Adler

University of Stellenbosch

4 Nyasa Court,

13 Van Riebeeck Street,

Stellenbosch

johanadler@702mail.co.za

 

Prof. J. Atkinson

University of Cape Town

C4 Edingight,

Gatley Road,

Rondebosch 7700

jvatkinson@yebo.co.za

 

Dr J. Bloemendal

University of Amsterdam/ Constantyn Huygen Institute

Spuistraat 134,

NL-1012 VB,

Amsterdam

jan.bloemendal@chi.knaw.nl

 

Ms H. Boeke

University of Stellenbosch

21A Dalsig St.,

Durbanville 7550

hboeke@iafrica.com

 

Prof. J. Booth

Universiteit Leiden

Morssingel 67,

2312 ES Leiden,

The Netherlands

j.booth@let.leidenuniv.nl

 

Dr P. Bosman

University of South Africa

Dept. of Classics and Modern European Languages,

University of South Africa,

P.O. Box 392,

Pretoria 0003

bosmapr@unisa.ac.za

 

Mrs N. Brand

University of Stellenbosch

Dept. of Ancient Studies,

Private Bag X1,

Matieland 7602

ancient1@sun.ac.za

 

Dr C. E. Chandler

University of Cape Town

School of Languages,

UCT,

Private Bag,

Rondebosch 7701

chandler@humanities.uct.ac.za

 

Prof. L. Cilliers

University of the Free State

P.O. Box 339,

Bloemfontein 9300

cilliers.hum@mail.uovs.ac.za/
clouise@mweb.co.za

 

Prof. J.-M. Claassen

University of Stellenbosch

42 Rowan Street,

Stellenbosch 7600

JMC@adept.co.za

 

Mrs C. Croce

L'Aquila University

Via Maddalena 88,

66054 Vasto (Ch),

Italy

ccroce@tiscali.co.uk

 

Dr S. Dambe

University of South Africa

Dept. of Classics and Modern European Languages,

University of South Africa,

P.O. Box 392,

Pretoria 0003

dambesgi@unisa.ac.za

 

Dr A. Delany

University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban

P. O. Box 75,

Umbogintwini 4120

delanys@eastcoast.co.za

 

Prof. M. Dircksen

North-West University

School of Languages,

Box 392,

Potchefstroom 2520

klsmrd@puknet.ac.za

 

Prof. W. J. Dominik

University of Otago

Dept of Classics, University of Otago,

P.O. Box 56,

Dunedin 9015,

New Zealand

william.dominik@stonebow.otago.ac.nz

 

Ms J. Dutton

University of Johannesburg

26 Tafelboom Road,

Weltevreden Park 1709

distortedintentions@yahoo.co.uk

 

Prof. N. Endres

Western Kentucky University

English Dept, Cherry Hall 131A,

Western Kentucky University,

1 Big Red Way,

Bowling Green,

KY 42101-3576

nikolai.endres@wku.edu

 

Mrs A. Gosling

University of KwaZulu-Natal,

Durban 4041

gosling@ukzn.ac.za

 

Prof. L. Hardwick

The Open University

Department of Classical Studies Arts Faculty,

The Open University,

Milton Keynes MK7 6AA

L.P.Hardwick@open.ac.uk

 

Prof. W. J. Henderson

University of Johannesburg

P.O. Box 524,

Auckland Park 2006

ibycus@yebo.co.za

 

Mr M. Hermans

University of the Western Cape

Department of Foreign Languages,

Private Bag X17,

Bellville 7535

mhermans@uwc.ac.za

 

Prof. J. Hilton

Classics, SLSMCA,

University of KwaZulu-Natal,

Durban 4041

hilton@ukzn.ac.za

 

Mrs B. Hopkins

University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban

P.O. Box 555,

Kloof 3640

hopkins@eastcoast.co.za

 

Dr H.F.J. Horstmanshoff

Universiteit Leiden

Ancient History, Universiteit Leiden,

Postbus 9515,

2300 RA Leiden,

The Netherlands

h.f.j.horstmanshoff@let.leidenuniv.nl

 

Mrs J. Koekemoer

University of Pretoria

Dept. of Ancient Languages,

University of Pretoria 0002

judylatin@hotmail.com

 

Dr A. Kotzé

University of Stellenbosch

Private Bag X1,

7602 Matieland

ak5@sun.ac.za

 

Dr K. Kritzinger

University of Pretoria

Dept. of Ancient Languages,

University of Pretoria 0002

koos.kritzinger@up.ac.za

 

Mr M. Lambert

Classics, SLSMCA,

University of KwaZulu-Natal,

Pietermaritzburg 3209

lambert@ukzn.ac.za

 

Dr G. J. Mader

University of South Africa

Dept. of Classics and Modern European Languages,

University of South Africa,

P.O. Box 392,

Pretoria 0003

madergj@unisa.ac.za

 

Dr J. Maritz

University of Zimbabwe

Dept. of Religious Studies, Classics and Philosophy,

University of Zimbabwe,
P.O. Box MP167,

Mt Pleasant,

Harare,

Zimbabwe

jamaritz@yahoo.co.uk

 

Dr B. Martin

University of Pretoria

Dept. of Ancient Languages,

University of Pretoria 0002

beatrice.martin@up.ac.za

 

Mr F. R. Pauw

University of Stellenbosch

Dept. of Ancient Studies,

Private Bag X1,

Matieland 7602

frp@sun.ac.za

 

Prof. D. L. Pike

Classics, SLSMCA,

University of KwaZulu-Natal,

Pietermaritzburg 3209

piked@ukzn.ac.za

 

Mr A. Ryan

Classics, SLSMCA,

University of KwaZulu-Natal,

Durban 4041

ryana@ukzn.ac.za

 

Prof. J. Scarborough

University of Wisconsin

School of Pharmacy and Department of Classics,

University of Wisconsin,

Madison,

Wisconsin 53705-2222

jscarborough@pharmacy.wisc.edu

 

Ms A. Schoeman

University of Stellenbosch

Centre for Teaching and Learning,

University of Stellenbosch,

Private Bag X1,

Matieland 7600

asch@sun.ac.za

 

Mrs C. Schumann-Bosman

University of Pretoria

Dept. of Ancient Languages,

University of Pretoria 0002

corrie.schumann@up.ac.za

 

Dr S. Sharland

Classics, SLSMCA,

University of KwaZulu-Natal,

Durban 4041

sharland@ukzn.ac.za

 

Ms E. Steinmeyer

Classics, SLSMCA,

University of KwaZulu-Natal,

Durban 4041

steinmeyere1@ukzn.ac.za

 

Prof. P. Tennant

Classics, SLSMCA,

University of KwaZulu-Natal,

Pietermaritzburg 3209

tennant@ukzn.ac.za

 

Prof. J. Thom

University of Stellenbosch

Private Bag X1,

7602 Matieland

jct@sun.ac.za

 

Dr I. Torrance

University of Nottingham

Classics Dept., University Park,

University of Nottingham,

Nottingham NG7 2RD,

England, UK

isabelle.torrance@nottingham.ac.uk

 

Ms A. F. Van Der Plaat

Leiden University

Wassenaarseweg 52,

P.O. Box 9555,

2300 RB Leiden,

The Netherlands

a.van.der.plaat@let.leidenuniv.nl

 

Dr A. Van Hooff

Nijmegen University

Erasmusjolein 1, Room 10.05,

NL-6525HT Nijmegen,

The Netherlands

a.v.hooff@let.ru.nl

 

Mr D. Van Schoor

University of Cape Town

34 Briana Ave,

Windsor Park,

Diep River 7800,

Cape Town

djvanschoor@hotmail.com

 

Prof. B. Van Zyl Smit

University of the Western Cape

16 Silwood Road,

Rondebosch 7700

bvanzylsmit@uwc.ac.za

 

Prof. H. S. Versnel

Leiden University

Merenwes 88,

2361 EV Warmono,

The Netherlands

h.s.versnel@hetnet.nl

 

Prof. D. Wardle

University of Cape Town

School of Languages,

UCT, Private Bag,

Rondebosch 7701

dward@humanities.uct.ac.za

 

Miss C. Weightman

University of Cape Town

25 Lytton Street,

Observatory,

Cape Town 7925

40wattclub@webmail.co.za

 

Miss B. Wheeler

University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban

3 Milton Road,

Westville

nekomouse@gmail.com

 

Mrs K. Whiteley

P.O. Box 9062,

Elsburg 1407

kathstep@mweb.co.za

 

Prof. J. L. P. Wolmarans

University of Johannesburg

Dept. of Greek and Latin,

P. O. Box 524,

Auckland Park 2006

jlpw@lw.rau.ac.za

 

Dr J. C. Zietsman

University of Stellenbosch

Private Bag X1,

7602 Matieland

jcz@sun.ac.za